Hey,

I teach Grade 4, in Malad – Malwani, one of the many sprawling suburbs in Mumbai and the second largest slum in Asia.

My kids come from difficult backgrounds, but they are extremely hard working. But as much as I try to make a difference, I realize that I sincerely need more resources, to bring about enough change. We’re extremely low on resources and we need help with classroom supplies, books, field trips and much more.

I have briefly explained the plans that I have for class, and the things that I want to do with my children on the page, which is my Give India page for the class.

Absolutely any small contribution you make would go a long way in helping these kids. We’re in dire need of money, but with your help, we will one day to compete with children in high income schools, maybe even win.
This is my blog where you can read about the work I do and my experiences with my children.

Please help me spread the word and share the link, it would go a long way in helping the kids.

Feel free to reach out to me at adithya.narayanan2012@teachforindia.org for any queries you have.

Thank you so much for helping me out : )

http://www.giveindia.org/iGive-AdithyaTFI

– Adithya

